International Data Center Authority (IDCA) a conçu le programme de formation Data Center d'une manière unique, concentrée autour de l’essentiel destinée aux Directeurs et décideurs, aux managers et aux responsables d’exploitation et de conception, afin de leur permettre de sélectionner, construire, et exploiter leurs Data Centers . L’IDCA a intégré les softskills spécifiques pour améliorer la courbe d'apprentissage tout au long des cours.

 
 
 

Modules de cours IDCA

 
 
 
IDCA offers a broad range of educational programs geared specifically to the data center:
 
 
Le cursus de formation professionnelle en Datacenter d’IDCA est basé sur une structure en échelle unique et innovatrice. Les professionnels du Datacenter, de milieux divers et variés commencent par le cours (DCIS) ®, qui va leur apprendre les bases du DataCenter, son infrastructure, les normes et standards qui lui sont liés. A partir de ce stade, Les candidats peuvent choisir soit un circuit Manager, ou un circuit Expert. En choisissant le circuit Expert, le cours Data Center Engineering Specialist (DCES) ® doit être complété. DCES est un cours qui couvre tous les aspects d’étude, ingénierie et design d’un Data Center. Le circuit Manager quant à lui, nécessite la complétion du cours Data Center Operations Specialist (DCOS) ®, un cours qui couvre tous les aspects d’exploitation, maintenance, capacity planning, la gestion des SLA/OLA, la gestion du rendement, etc. Ces cours couvrent en profondeur les valeurs, les complications susceptibles de survenir et les paramètres des différents niveaux Grade Gx, vus de la perspective de Infinity Paradigm et celle de des normes et standards qui l’ont précédé compilé avec les dernières tendances technologiques et recommandations des experts. DCES et DCOS sont généralement livrés dans un seul package avec DCIS. En terminant les deux cours DCIS et DCES, le candidat est automatiquement gratifié d’un troisième certificat : Data center Infrastructure Expert (DCIE) ®. De la même manière, en complétant les deux cours DCIS et DCOS le candidat est gratifié d’un troisième certificat : Data Center Operations Manager (DCOM) ®. Une fois le statut DCOM ou le DCIE acquis, les professionnels sont qualifiés pour prendre le cours époustouflant de Data Center Technology Professional (DCTP) ® qui couvre la comparaison live et les mesures pratiques et technologies actuelles utilisés dans le domaine de l’électricité, climatisation, génie civil, sécurité, sureté, gestion des incendies, EMS, BMS, gestion et monitoring, etc… après la complétion de DCTP®, DCOM® automatiquement le candidat devient (DCE) ® sur le chemin pour devenir a Data Center Authority (DCA) ®, ce qui suppose que le candidat a rempli les critères requis par DCA® et sa thèse.
La formation est non seulement dédiée aux décideurs, les managers séniors et les administrateurs pour les aider sélectionner, construire and gérer les Data Centers, mais elle est aussi ouverte à tous les professionnels de milieux divers et variés, incluant les ingénieurs d’étude et conception, consultants, chefs de projets, formateurs et auditeur.
Après une quête solennelle de localiser les experts les plus compétents dans le domaine des Data Centers, les professionnels ont soigneusement été sélectionnés selon leur expertise en matière de conception et construction des Data Centers mais aussi selon leurs qualités managériales sans oublier de nombreuses années de formation et des capacités de recherche remarquables. Certifiés et agréés par l’IDCA, les formateurs sont autorisés à dispenser les cours. Les cours IDCA ne sont disponibles que par le biais des établissements d'enseignement agréés IDCA.
IDCA régit, avec une attention particulière, la mise en œuvre de ses politiques et mesures strictes pour la qualité de la livraison et la méthode de conduite des cours de formation Data Center. Les cours de formation Data Center de l’IDCA sont structurées de manière à encourager les participations interactives, les activités de groupe, les dialogues ouverts plutôt que des conférences et monologue. Les formations IDCA se veulent d’aborder et de répondre aux des exercices et problématiques de cas réels. Des activités qui permettent d’assimiler le contenu théorique en l’appliquant dans des interactions fructueuses et des cas pratiques dans l’industrie des Data Centers. Tous les cours IDCA à travers le monde, sont fournis par les établissements de formation agréés, audités régulièrement sous supervision et sont amené à conduire des enquêtes de satisfaction à la clientèle pour lesquelles IDCA est fière d'avoir une écrasante 99,999% moyenne de satisfaction des participants à ses programmes de certification de Data Center.
Les cours formation Data Center sont basée sur IDCA Infinity Paradigm et de ses lignes directrices et principes IDCA. IDCA tire également parti des disciplines de ses prédécesseurs et réunit de manière sélective le meilleur de cette combinaison et ses propres lignes directrices. IDCA utilise les compétences de large éventail de normes internationales qui sont spécifiques à leur domaine, telles que l'Organisation internationale de normalisation (ISO), Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL), National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), European Standards (EN), National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), American National Standards Institute (ANSI), American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE), European Committee for Standardization (CEN), European Committee for Electrotechnical Standardization (CENELEC), European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI), Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers (CIBSE), Building Services Research and Information Association (BSRIA), Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED), British Standards (BS), International Standard on Assurance Engagements (ISAE)… Beaucoup d'autres plus récentes normes de l'industrie et les meilleures pratiques sont renforcées par les compétences des experts de l'industrie des Data Centers partout dans le monde. Selon l’IDCA, l’ensemble des disciplines antérieures n’as guère réussi à offrir la valeur attendue à l'utilisateur final, ni à lui livrer la vision du Data Center qu’IDCA a réussi à façonner et à maintenir dans l'industrie du Data Center. IDCA consacre tous ses efforts pour mettre en évidence les lacunes identifiées et non identifiées de l'industrie des Data Centers en fournissent les meilleures astuces dans une feuille de route claire et efficace pour l'approche, la sélection, la conception, l'exploitation et divers processus et méthodologies du Data Center.
Tous les cours IDCA inclus l'examen nécessaires à l'obtention de la certification. Pour d'autres questions, y compris les emplacements, les honoraires, les reprises et autres, prière de contacter votre centre de formation.

International Data Center Authority (IDCA) has designed the data center training course in a unique manner, focusing on the essentials for the Executives, Managers, and senior Operators and Designers, to Select, Build, and Manage Data Centers. International Data Center Authority (IDCA) have incorporated specific soft skills to enhance the learning curve throughout the courses.

 
 
 
 
 

IDCA Course Modules

 
 
 
IDCA offers a broad range of educational programs geared specifically to the data center:
 
 
IDCA certified courses are based on a ladder elevation scheme. Applicants of all diversities and backgrounds start from the Data Center Infrastructure Specialist (DCIS)® course, which teaches them the foundations of the data center, data center infrastructure, data center standards and compliance. From there professionals can either take the Management Route or the Expert Route. By taking the expert route the Data Center Engineering Specialist (DCES)® course must be completed which comprehensively covers the engineering and design aspects of data centers, while the management track requires taking of the Data Center Operations Specialist (DCOS)® course which covers all the aspects of the operations, maintenance, capacity management, planning, SLA/OLA management, efficiency planning, etc. These courses cover in-depth the values, complications and parameters of different data center Grade levels from the viewpoint of Infinity Paradigm® as well as its predecessors coupled with latest industry trends and recommendations. DCOS and DCES courses are typically offered in combination with DCIS®. By completing both DCIS and DCES professionals are automatically awarded a third certificate: Data Center Infrastructure Expert (DCIE)®. Likewise, by completing both DCIS® and DCOS® professionals are awarded a third certificate: Data Center Operations Manager (DCOM)®. Upon obtaining either DCOM or DCIE status individuals become qualified for taking the breathtaking course Data Center Technology Professional (DCTP)® covering live comparisons and practical measure of actual technologies used for power, cooling, civil, security, fire, safety, EMS, BMS, management, monitoring, etc. By completion of DCTP®, DCOM® automatically becomes a Data Center Manager (DCM)® and a DCIE® automatically becomes a Data Center Expert (DCE)® in pursuit to becoming a Data Center Authority (DCA)®, which requires fulfilling DCA® criteria and thesis.
The IDCA courses are suited not only for Executives, Senior Managers & Operators to Select, Build, and Manage Data Centers, but also render in-depth knowledge and field-expertise for Engineers, Architects, Designers, Project Managers, Consultants, Trainers and Auditors.
Following a solemn quest to locate the most knowledgeable experts in the data center field, only carefully selected professionals with data center design, build, & management experience, as well as exhibited years of outstanding teaching and research capabilities, certified and licensed by IDCA are allowed to deliver the courses. IDCA courses are only available through licensed IDCA Educational Institutions.
IDCA governs, with close attention, the implementation of its stringent policies and measures for quality of delivery and conducting method of IDCA data center training courses. IDCA data center training courses are structured to encourage dynamic participations, group activities, open dialogs rather than monolog lectures, embedded with wide array of problem solving exercises and activities that ensure the learnt content clearly digest and become applicable for live data center world interactions. All IDCA courses around the world, are delivered by licensed educational institutions, regularly audited with controlled oversight and involve official respondent feedback and customer survey forms for which IDCA takes pride in having an overwhelming 99.999% absolute satisfaction from attendees to its data center certification programs.
The foundation of data center training courses is based on IDCA Infinity Paradigm® and its inhabitant IDCA guidelines and principles. IDCA also takes advantage of the disciplines of its predecessors and selectively brings together the best of the crop in combination to its own guidelines. IDCA utilizes competencies of wide range of international standards that are specific to their domain, such as International Organization for Standardization (ISO), Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL), National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), European Standards (EN), National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), American National Standards Institute (ANSI), American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE), European Committee for Standardization (CEN), European Committee for Electrotechnical Standardization (CENELEC), European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI), Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers (CIBSE), Building Services Research and Information Association (BSRIA), Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED), British Standards (BS), International Standard on Assurance Engagements (ISAE), etc. and many other latest industry standards and best practices, are enhanced via hands-on proficiency of data center industry experts around the globe. Since IDCA’s view even the aggregate of earlier disciplines do not cater the required value to the end-user nor deliver the data center vision that IDCA portrays to shape and maintain the data center industry, IDCA spends great deal of effort in highlighting the identified gaps and shortcomings in the data center industry and provide a clear and efficient roadmap for the approach, selection, design, operation, and various processes and methodologies of the Data Center.
All IDCA courses are inclusive of examination and certification upon obtaining passing mark. For further questions including locations, fees, retakes, etc. please contact your training provider.
 
 
 
 
IDCA provides data center training and certification courses worldwide via its accredited and authorized training providers around the globe, who are offering certified IDCA data center courses on regular basis. All authorized providers have been through rigorous IDCA certification processes and have had their instructors, facilities and delivery processes reviewed and approved by IDCA. To inquire about your local training provider or to apply to become a local provider, you can contact tp@idc-a.org. Furthermore, a key ingredient of why IDCA's data center training programs are so effective, up-to-date and ahead of the data center curve is IDCA's constant involvement with the professionals on the ground. Therefore, to stay in touch and to constantly engage with the actual end-users, technicians, specialists, operators, and executives at both the national and international levels, IDCA does certain carefully selected and planed elite events on annual basis. These exclusive and personal education tours are training events that IDCA directly conducts in major cities around the world. If you would like to attend one of these events, you must inquire for availability first via education@idc-a.org.